Ridiculously Gawthick

Most of the time, I like to think of myself as a relatively refined person (stop laughing, Misty and Jen….and the rest of you). I try to project this aura of being cool and hip — and now I want to quote Zaphod Beeblebrox, “I’m so cool, you could keep a side of meat in me for a month. I’m so hip, I have difficulty seeing over my pelvis.” HA.

And sometimes, it’s obvious that I’m just one huge black-clad, Tim Burton-loving, vampire-book-reading, synth-pop listening cliche. Like this video, which features a song I adore and while the Corpse Bride is not a favorite movie of mine, they do go together well. Warning: the video has some moments that made my hair stand on end. Yes, I know it’s a cartoon. I am a weenie. That’s how I roll.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Friday Headbanging. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Ahem. Sorry. I’m done now. 🙂

    Refined. Exactly how I see you. Like a classy princess. Yep. Let’s go with that.

    • 1) Pretty sure it’s the opposite of classy when grown women refer to themselves as “princess.”

      2) Unless you’re Kate Middleton. In her case, it’s just a statement of fact.

      3) Neither of us is Kate Middleton.

      4) Therefore, I am not classy.

      5) However, I kick ass at this logic thing.

  2. Great song, I really enjoyed the video.

    • I did not actually like Corpse Bride when I originally saw the movie…I felt the premise was too dark for the music they used and the lighthearted treatment of the story line. I did like the imagery as used for this particular song, however, and I really love “To Die For.” The Birthday Massacre doesn’t have an official video for this song and I hate to put up a video that is just sound if there is any other option.

      Glad you enjoyed it!

  3. BWAHAHAHA!!! OK, OK. . .((wiping tears of laughter from eyes)). You and Misty and I may not be the ‘klassiest’ bitches, but anyone who can throw down a “Firefly” reference is GOLDEN in my book! 🙂

Leave a Reply

