I Miss The Enterprise

Apparently, we’re getting another Star Trek movie but not until 2013? Ugh… Personally, I wish they’d bring back the TV shows. There’s something about TV that really allows science fiction to flourish. Sci fi is about people, after all (otherwise, nobody would bother with classic science fiction because it would be about obsolete technology), and television gives more opportunity for the development of characters and the fleshing out of multiple story arcs. Right now, we have every type of science fiction on TV except a decent space opera. My kingdom for another Enterprise!

I’m gonne leave you guys with my favorite theme song — I like this song on its own, but I really love the way they used the images here:

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Friday Headbanging. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So timely- I just watched the ‘Shat’s docu on being an Enterprise captain…..love it.

Leave a Reply

