Let’s Spend an Evil Night Together

The kids and the Hubs are off camping and sleepovering (is that a word?  It is now) so I’ve got the house to myself.

Can I say how much I adore having the house to myself?  I can stay up all night watching whatever I want on TV.  I can make a mess.  I can do childish things:

This is all over my bed right now. For realz.

I got these sketch portfolio sets with stencils at Michaels.  They remind me of the Barbie Fashion Plates (remember those?).  I’ve been playing designer all evening, and I’m pretty sure it’s illegal to have this much fun without drugs.

I’ve also been listening to some Dark Cabaret:

I can’t get the Hubs to tolerate this stuff, but if you’re going to join my slumber party then you’ll have to listen to my music.  Hey, I’ll even let you use my stencils and we can sneak Halloween candy.  I promise not to put your hand in water if you promise not to put my bra in the freezer.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Friday Headbanging. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I am 100% green with envy. I would do those stencils with you in a heart beat. I’ve been trying to convince my husband for years that normal people LEAVE once in a while–and they take the kids with them. I’m going to go reiterate that “if you love me you will leave and take the kids with you” message right now.

    • The Hubs and I have an ongoing joke, anytime one of us is heading out the door:

      “I’m leaving you.”
      “Fine. Take the kids with you.”

      We’re very lucky that we both get the other person’s need for down time and have figured out how to negotiate around it.

  2. I remember those Barbie templates. I never owned it so I was always facinated with them at friends houses.
    What’s not to like about the music? I’ll join the sleep over.

  3. Make room for my Goonies sleeping bag and pass the colored pencils! I want in!

  4. YOU HAVE FASHION PLATES! I’m coming over and I’m bringing my Barbie Fashion Head!

  5. Every once in a while, my parents will take the kids for a few days and the hubs will also have a biz trip at the same time. Ahhhh, heaven!! Love the down time. Hope you enjoyed the hell out of it.

    I have resisted opening up the Halloween candy as of yet, but it is only a matter of time. That stuff is not surviving until the weekend, I suspect. The hubs always buys a “back up” supply and hides it so we have some for the night. He is a smart man.

    • I’m usually really good with Halloween candy…..I’ll eat 4 or 5 at a time, but then get bored with them and not eat any for like a week. Well, ok, three to four days but still. I buy Halloween candy incrementally so we build up our stash and end up having too much by the 31st.

      Too much is way better than too little.

Leave a Reply

