Good News/Bad News

Good News:  I had a nice day and a half visit with my mom in Seattle.

Bad News:  The trip lasted two and a half days.

Good News:  I kept my cool.

Bad News:  She lost hers.

Good News:  I had time to shop for fabric and patterns while I was there.

The two fabrics on the left are Tina Givens, Pernilla's Journey, followed by Tula Pink's Prince Charming, and the plaid is Tuscadelphia by Henry Glass.

October 2011 Burda (British edition, I think) and a skirt/sundress pattern from an independent designer I'm not familiar with.

Bad News:  I haven’t had time to do anything with them yet.

Good News:  My pain is 90% gone.

Bad News:  I’ve come down with a raging cold.

Good News:  The cats are happy to see me.

Bad News:  That might just be because nobody cleaned their box for 4 days.

Good News:  I’m happy to be home.

Bad News:  It’s back to the daily grind.

Posted on October 11, 2011, in my weird sense of humor, sewing. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. glad you made it! Now kick that cold IN THE FACE!

  2. Welcome home! Glad to hear you are feeling better.
    Those elephants are wild! What are you going to do with it?

  3. Well, it’s good to hear that you had fun and that you didn’t lose your cool. I hate it when I lose my cool with my mom. It’s like I’m losing it on the cat or something.

    And get well soon!

  4. Oof! Well, at least you survived—and have fabric to show for it!

    Good luck kicking the cold…

  5. Wow, you got a whole day and a half of enjoyable time with your mom? What’s your secret. I need those skills. I can usually go for, say, 5 minutes or so? On a good day. Good for you for not losing it and making her be the asshole as well.

    Feel better soon. I hate the sickies. No fun.

Leave a Reply

