Lookie, Lookie, See What I Got!

Look at what came in the mail today!

I won this in a giveaway from Debbie at Stitches and Seams (http://stitchesandseams.blogspot.com).  I am so excited to use this book!  The pictures are gorgeous; I was going to show you all my favorites but I think I’ll keep them back until I can put them side-by-side with my transformations.  All right, I’ll just give you a little teaser here:

Isn't that just stunning?

The only reason I haven’t done any projects today is because this was what I ended up working on:

Youngest has been growing by leaps and bounds, and it’s time to send much of his stuff off to the Salvation Army.  Along with his kiddie scooter, his first big boy bike, and another pile of toys, are all the preschool things that I couldn’t bear to part with even though he’s been too old for a few years now.

I am such a sap.

 

 

Posted on August 9, 2011, in my weird sense of humor, sewing. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. c’mon, you gotta keep the Star Trek dudes…

  2. oh, wait, those are the Wiggles. Screw the Wiggles.

Leave a Reply

