When in Doubt, Go Off on a Tangent

Always good advice. I haven’t been able to get my sewing mojo back, so I’ve opted to start something else entirely.

Not bad for a first timer.

I bought the 3 Stitch ‘n Bitch books and I’m attempting for the second or third time to teach myself knitting. I started the Skully sweater, since I learn better with a project. This probably won’t be finished for a year or more, since I only work on it when I’m watching TV but oh well…. Currently watching: Batman Forever. The star power in this movie is off the hook, and everybody looks so young…remember when Chris O’Donnell played teenagers? Yeah, me too.

Posted on August 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Not bad at all. I tried desperately to learn knitting and crocheting last year. I went so far as to buy videos made for kids. Do I know how. Nope. This makes me dumber than a kid.

    • I can’t follow a video for ANYTHING — they move too fast. I do better with step-by-step still photos. If you’re one of those people who needs to see things in person, local craft stores usually have a one-day class where you can have somebody show you how to get started. The hard part is figuring out the basics, then it’s just step-by-step after that.

      Sadly, I haven’t progressed much beyond the above point. It’s summer, I’m busier than a one-legged man in an ass-kicking contest. And I’m not good enough yet to do my yarn crafts on the go.

Leave a Reply

