Happy Fourth!

Guys and gals, I’m gonna have to go on hiatus until Tuesday.  We’ve been invited to a friend’s parade/barbecue/swimming bash tomorrow and will probably be out for fireworks in the evening.  On top of which, I haven’t indulged in any sci fi worth reviewing today (I know, boo hiss and all that).  The most remarkable thing I’ve discovered this week is the extreme camp that is soap operas on LOGO network.  I’m a particular fan of Noah’s Arc, although the Eating Out movies have their own charm and epic bad acting.

Anyhow, I thought I would leave you with an image that captured something humorous yet still respectful about this holiday:

This may be the most accurate thing anybody has said about America since the death of Benjamin Franklin.  Happy Birthday to us, indeed.

Posted on July 3, 2011, in my weird sense of humor. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hell to the yes. hope your 4th was amazing, mama.

Leave a Reply

