Muslin Monday — the Denim Diaries

These are kind of dark but you can see the silver topstitching and the pins showing where I need to topstitch the fly.

Ok, no muslin this week and no real diaries here but I did make some progress on my jeans.  The front is assembled except for topstitching the fly, and the back is taking shape.  Tomorrow, I’ll hopefully have an hour or so to work on them and we’ll see how far I get at that point.

Over here, in the bad news aisle….my camera is dying a horrible death.  It is chewing through batteries with each use and will no longer show digital images.  We’ve ordered a new one, but goodness knows when THAT will arrive.  I might be stuck with a few iPhone photos for a while, or I could try to use the fragile and finicky professional camera we inherited from my father-in-law.  Oh well, we’ve had many good years with this camera and it’s probably about time to replace it.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in MPB Jeans Sew-Along, sewing. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am usually in camera death denial for too long. When I finally grasp what’s really going on, we are in the middle of a family vacay posed in front of THE main attraction of the trip and the camera does one last little flicker before dying. Then my family is mad. Oh well.

    • I know, right? Things like iPhone cameras were invented for people like me who consistently forget not only to replace the camera or to charge the batteries, but to bring it at all. My kids are going to have to take some of our family outing stories on faith.

Leave a Reply

