Tonic for a tough week – Revival

It’s been one of THOSE days — all week.  Between kid drama, a packed schedule, and a sewing machine that decided to go wonky while I was trying to use it for topstitching, I’m done.  My brain is like Goldie Hawn in “Overboard” when she’s backed into the corner going, “Bababababa.”  On the plus side, my workhorse sewing machine is still chugging along and as long as I can switch threads back and forth without throwing it out of alignment, I’ll be ok.  One day behind on the sew-along but ok.

On tough days, this is what I find myself singing:

Reverend Horton Heat — Revival (lyrics)

I’m lookin’ for revival

Across cloudy sky

I’m lookin’ for the sunshine

Teardrop in my eye

I’ve seen my share of stormy days

Now I think I’m due

I’m just lookin’ for a reason

Believe I made it through

I’m just lookin’ for revival

That’s all that I can do

I’m lookin’ for some colors

Don’t need a pot of gold

I’m just waitin’ for my clear sky

Now I’m growin’ old

I’ve done my share of stupid things

I regret to say

And no matter what I do now

Time cannot repay

I’m just lookin’ for revival

Today may be the day

Hey!

(solo)

When a man has lost his family

That’s all that he can lose

Then I found out the hard way

Sometimes nothin’ cures the blues

I seen my share of stormy days

Now I think I’m due

I’m just lookin’ for a reason

Believe I made it through

I’m just lookin’ for revival

That’s all that I can do

Hey!

Posted on May 6, 2011, in Friday Headbanging. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

